#BlackAndWhite#PhotographyChallenge#DayFive

Thank you very much to Luccia Gray for nominating the dog-poet, suggesting he turn his paw to this photography challenge. Luccia is a writer, and exponent of the best in Victorian literature. She blogs at https://lucciagray.com/ 

I’m a bit in awe of this challenge business because I’m only really good for the odd  family snap. Being a dog, it’s a bit fiddly with the paws and the press button, so don’t expect anything grand. The camera’s not up to much and it’s only basic editing. It’s a bit of fun and I’m so pleased to take part.

Here’s the job. Black and White Photography Challenge: Seven days. Seven black and white photos of your life. No explanation. No people. (and, Ben’s rule, no dogs) Challenge someone new each day.

Today I nominate Rebecca Cousins, my person’s niece, who has a lovely life on a canal boat with her best friend Bobby. Becky fights for something called social justice and this is her Facebook page. Me and Bobby are going to be such good friends. Accept this challenge if you like and when you can. 7 black and white photos of Bobby’s life, but not of Bobby himself, and post to Facebook.

I found this quote on Simonetteffect’s  blog. Simon is a German photographer who loves working with black and white images.

“A good photograph is one that communicates a fact, touches the heart and leaves the viewer a changed person for having seen it.”

Irving Penn (1917 -2009)

I’ve been a changed dog after flogging up lots of mountains I can tell you, but it’s all worth it when ever I read this story and it certainly touches my heart. I am in love with Bumble SANDRA BELL AND BUMBLE – Partnership study . Bumble is on the left in the leaflet below… see what I mean

 

IMG_3714a

Love Ben xx 0

 

Leave a comment