Ben’s 2017 Competition – SingalongaBen

Friends, collies, humming dogs,

I seem to have surfaced from the coma that engulfed me after my second Munro weekend. I’m going to post my news in successive posts, a few days apart, once they are all written, so there is a coherent flow for my readers. Bet you can’t wait!

In the meantime, to keep you onside, I am launching my 2017 competition today. As usual there is a BIG juicy prize. The first creature, who comments on my post with the correct answer,  will receive a prize to the estimable value of £5,000. The exact prize will be revealed on 31st August. The competition is open to anyone who reads my blog. Not just those who follow it avidly. If I don’t know you yet please make sure your e mail address isn’t hidden when you comment.

Anyway, here’s the job.

As me and B career around Scotland – in search of a bag in which to put the odd Munro or two – we play a few jiggles on what passes for multi media in my van. Unfortunately, there is something wrong with the CD player and it all comes out soprano; the earthy folk songs that B likes sound very odd indeed. Four part male harmonies are given a whole new twist when belted out in A sharp.

Anyway, in the course of such musicality we have hit upon ‘our song’ and your job is to guess what it is.

Now fair enough the field is wide open so, I will be posting a series of clues to help you out over the coming weeks but, don’t forget, it’s the first right answer so why not throw in a wild card right now. You can have as many guesses as you like.

I’m so looking forward to seeing what you come up with but that’s enough head work for one day.

And so to bed.

And so to bed

Love Ben xx

 

 

Leave a Reply

