DBTG – We’re at it again

Friends, collies, traveller’s dogs,

So sorry to put my tails of the first weekend on hold but we are off again. Then I’ll have even more to tell you. I think I’ll be playing that thing called catch up all summer.

The time we hope to do:

  • Glas Tulaichean and Carn an Righ, which we missed last time because of high winds.
  • The Glenshee 6 (lots and lots of exclamation marks)
  • Ben Vorlich and Stuc a’Chroin
  • An Caisteal and Beinn a’Chroin

Bye-the-bye Sue, We always have badger with us. He – for it is a he – has a very special place in my van – permanently on the handbrake. He was going to be our mascot but he is just a little too heavy, with every thing else we have to lug up the hills (mainly my treats, hee, hee). So, he is on the handbrake because, if B’s mum was still around she wouldn’t have a moments rest till B phoned in to say she was home and OK. Therefore, having badger on the brake reminds us that we mustn’t take unnecessary risks, if we are getting carried away.

You should see my van Sue, there’s all sorts in there: St Christopher, Buddha, some strange looking thing with stiches all over it, my mascot and the search and rescue collie on the dashboard. My latest thing is collecting fridge magnets. I’ve only got one at the moment but B likes it. Is says Guinness.

Anyway, better get some shut eye before we’re off.

112

Love Ben xx

AA HeartPawPrint

 

2 thoughts on “DBTG – We’re at it again

  1. Dearest Ben,

    I hope you have a good long sleep on the journey this evening, because you have got an awful lot of walking to do over the next few days. Maisie and I will be thinking of you, as we shuffle about on the Lakeland fells.

    Much love

    David

    Like

  2. Dearest Ben,

    I hear that your first day’s walking turned out to be a bit longer than planned, so I hope that you have now had a big dinner and are settling down for a long deep sleep. Rumour has it that tomorrow is going to be another marathon, with six summits involved. Maisie and I are planning to do that route you know around Orton. In the meantime, I’m in the Brackenrigg, attempting to sketch some of the Munro summits that you have already climbed.

    Much love and sleep tight,

    David

    Like

Leave a comment