DBTG – Van update, vet visit, blog make over

Friends, collies and geeks,

Well my van is back from hospital and all my paws are crossed, which makes the simple joys in life, like walking, a bit difficult. Anyway, I’m taking my van on our hols to the caravan, to give it a test run. If all goes well, and the weather turns good for a few days – anytime in the next two weeks – me and B can head up to the Cairngorms.

By the by, I’ve had a couple of outpatient appointments myself in the last week. A graze was turning nasty. In fact, I had something called a granuloma because no one could stop me licking my wound. I was a canine Houdini when it came to getting my sock off. I’ve had steroids and am on antibiotics but Andy still isn’t that happy with it, so I’ve now got cream as well. It doesn’t stop me walking though. Only keeping my paws crossed about my van does that.

a sock

Me and B haven’t been idle while we’ve been trying to get everything right for the Munros. We have given my blog a make over, having learnt all about pages and wikis.

https://benonthebeinnsblog.wordpress.com/

You can even translate my blogs into other languages. So, for the Cousins family, how about reading this post in Italian, while you are there and let me know if the translation is any good.

All this geeking is v. v. v hard work…

And so to bed

a 220

Love Ben xx

2 thoughts on “DBTG – Van update, vet visit, blog make over

  1. Poor Ben. David isn’t too happy as we have bashed the bumper of our hire car and he would not insure us so we wouldn’t have to pay for damages! He says it is not worth it. As someone also broke our headlight we are not having a good time with the cars either.
    I hope your paw gets better quickly and that you have a wonderful summer walking the Munroes. I hope to see you very soon. Love Mary xx

    Like

  2. Dearest Ben,

    Good luck with the leg! So far as your van is concerned, it reminds me of Mr. Bennett and his neurotic wife’s nerves in ‘Pride and Prejudice’. Its travails (and travels) seem destined to be my constant companion.

    Much love

    David

    Like

Leave a Reply

