Satisfied Customers?

Friends,  collies, dogs under study,

Why didn’t anyone warn me this research business? You end up with even more questions than you started out with. Isn’t that a very clever way of keeping researchers in work? It is just one more thing I have learnt since starting out on my adventure. This Munro walking is really taxing my brain.  Pie charts have taken my fancy for illustrating the results; I can’t thing why, and I have also thrown in a doughnut too, just for good measure.

I’ve also learnt that you can’t please all of the people, or dogs, or Tink, all of the time but… well, you know the rest. I’m very easily pleased all of the time, with my favourite farmhouse cheddar, so I think those who can’t be pleased must be on diets. Like me and Millie are supposed to be.

Take question 1. “About length. I used to write short blogs but I get inspired on the Munros. However, I know you are busy people so what do you think is best for encouraging readers?”

On a scale of 1 – 100, where stick with it was at 0 and give us a break at 100, I came out with an average of 23, which is v. v. v. encouraging. However, there was a big variation from 0 to 68. How on earth am I going to keep everyone happy?

Then came Question 2. Just take a look at this.

So, Question 2 also leaves me in a quandary.

By the time we get to Question 3 “Are there enough photos of little old me?” things are a bit clearer and I’m growing in the head department. 43% of you can’t get enough of me, so I can add even more portraits. But then, 43% of you say it’s OK as it is. Absolutely no one said they wanted photos of someone else, so there’s no chance of B getting one of those big egos things, and no one’s IT systems are keeling over,  under the weight of all my photos.

Going ono question four, “Now, about the content. We live in strange times and I have been known to go off message and get a tad philosophical while musing on matters of the age. Is this:”…

It is clear that you are all OK with departures from the main script, as I cast a little canine pondering over the life and times of your truly.

The answers to Question 5, blew me away, for a canine very new to this particular art form. “Latterly, after finding a new talent, I have been waxing lyrical in verse. Is this:”

How cool is that? I promise I won’t go off on one two often, but feel I have your permission to add a little lyrical content when the muse takes me. I’m also going to take up a suggestion of quoting other poets here and there who, to be honest, might be a tad better at it than me.

Question 6, for the pedantic’s, asked about all my errors. “How irritating are gramatical errors & typos? Do I need a new proof reader?” Even though I had spelt grammatical wrong, and it wasn’t even meant to be ironical, you were very kind, with a wacking 45% saying you hadn’t noticed any, and 55% reckoning that they could forgive my lapses because I am, after all, just a dog. Did I really just say that? Anyway, I’m still sending B to grammar school. I’m a Border Collie and we aim for perfection.

Questions 7 & 8 were the icing on the cake of my Customer Satisfaction Survey. You were so nice to me that I promise I won’t ever, ever, get interested in your ankles (even yours Tink).

For Question 7 there was lots of repetition, “Please write three words that describe my blog.”

Here are all the different things you said:

happy, tiring, inspiring, fun, entertaining, interesting, easy style, takes the reader there, good fun, amusing, awe inspiring, heartwarming, novel, informative, moorish.

What accolades for or a Border Collie, not yet three  🙂

Then, for the very last request, “Please add any other comments that you think would add quality to my blog.” everyone answered. B tells me this is unheard of. Usually people can’t think of anything else to say at the end of a survey but you all had good ideas and encouragement. Here are some of my favourites:

 

“I like Ben’s stories especially when they are amusing typically when something doesn’t go to plan. I also think it is essential Ben continues to include his perspective on how Bernadette feels about things or is managing as Ben and Bernadette are in this together !!”

“Take an occasional poem/poet with you on the way and include a quotation. Go neiri an bothar libh.”
 
“I think your blogs are great. Sometimes I forget to read all of it if it is long and therefore don’t comment.”
 
“I just love your blog and all the photos. We can’t wait to meet you in the fur later this year.”
“I like all the tails xx”
“Woof, woof, woof, woof, woof”
 
“Keep up the good work your blogs never fail to make me smile, thank you x”
 
 And finally, you might have noticed my new avatar on your e mails. I will keep this up to date so we can see the blue outstrip the red, as we climb more Munros, over the years. Currently, I’m working on something that will show the fundraising progress too.
As for resolving the dilemma posed by your answers in question 1 & 2, about length and frequency, I’m going to have to give that some thought. But, guess what I’m going to do first.
You got it.
And so to bed.
Love Ben xx
2 thoughts on “Satisfied Customers?

  1. Hi Ben,
    I am amazed that you could sort out all those replies! Sounds all too taxing for me.
    You will be pleased to know that my Mum has read your latest blog to Maggie from Edinburgh and she is going to follow you now. In fact the WHOLE of your blog will be entertaining on her train journey back to Scotland on Saturday. She is so impressed by what ( and B.) are doing.
    Love,
    Millie
    P.S. She thinks you look adorable which is jolly good as she is very skilled at dog cuddling on the sofa.
    M

    Like

  2. Oh Golly, Gosh Millie,

    that is soooooo exciting. It makes all my hard work worth while.
    Please bark thank you to your Mum. Also, tell her I’m very sorry I went off on one about diets and that I tried to lead you astray. I do know that the two legged things only do this to us for our own health really. It’s just hard to accept that when you have an empty tummy, isn’t it.

    Lots of Love
    Ben x

    Like

Leave a Reply

