Going off message with your permission – re my survey results!

Friends, collies, Bo & Sunny

I’m so pleased you don’t mind when I stray a little from the hills, to let you in on the musings of a young dog about the very confusing world he has been catapulted into.

Well… I’ve been sitting on this one but a recent bit of intelligence has tipped me over the edge. In all honesty, I’m barking mad about it. Did you know there has been a long and noble history of something similar to me at the seat of the most powerful government for 150 years. Fair enough, there has also been a feline kicking around Downing Street for a bit, ingratiating itself with a number of incumbents, but I guess that is a reasonable representation of the state of play: dogs in Washington, cats in London; sorry Tink 😦

obama-dogs-1

Bo_and_Obama_2012

https://www.whitehousehistory.org/white-house-pets/top-dogs-at-the-white-house

Well apparently – with the new man – all that is a thing of the past. I think that says it all. After all our stately duties and ambassadorial appearances, to say nothing of our calming properties soothing the great minds of high office. No longer is there a guiding bark to steer the President’s tweeting hand. I can only predict that nothing good will come of this.

Can you imagine what I would do if I could get close to those ankles? Guess what, B wouldn’t even try to restrain me, despite her pacifist tendencies.

What would you do if you were a dog? Please only reply with things that won’t close my blog down forever.

Burying my head in the sand Ben’s Towers.

ben-sleeping

Love Ben x

Leave a Reply

