Blimey O’Reilly, I’ve blown it again

Friends, collies, Pyrenean Mountain dogs,
Does it ever get any easier? Just when I believed I could be saved from myself, with the help of a lead, up pops a man with a ginger beard to put the fear of God into me. Today B & I went off together for the first walk on our own and it was the biggest hike ever. What hard work, all that going up and up. We met a lovely man on the way who gave me lots of cuddles, so far so good. At what B called a col – which I can only think means a meeting place for collies – I had a long look out, but I couldn’t see any. But oh my goodness, I could see forever; I was more than a bit in awe of how vast it all is. I felt like a very insignificant small dog indeed.

IMG_3868

We had to do some more up before I could have rest my weary legs and tuck into a nice snack. Then the man with the ginger beard came over and talked to B. I’m afraid I saw red and blew my top (whatever that means). I wanted to nip him to tell him to stay away from us. He made me so frightened I just barked and barked; all the hairs on my back stood up. Eventually, he went away but he had put me in a bad mood for the rest of the day, so I did the same whenever anyone said hello to us. Then at the end of the day I just darted my head left and nipped an ankle that was passing. That sparked off a dreadful kerfuffle and I’m going home with my head down and my tail between my legs again.
So, even though I climbed over 3,000 feet, before I am even 1 year old, it is another black dog day.
Predicting more bad dreams

IMG_3904

Love Ben xx

2 thoughts on “Blimey O’Reilly, I’ve blown it again

  1. Oh Ben! When will you learn to take a leaf out of my book and just CHILL OUT. Not sure what you’re doing letting them drag you up those big rocky things anyway. As it happens one of the humans here could probably be persuaded to grow a ginger beard if you need a bit of practice with that particular demographic. Miaow for now!

    Like

  2. Thank you for reading my blog and replying to me Tink. Those humans don’t always give us credit for our communication skills. I don’t really know much about cats but you sound like a nice one. I sure I could learn a lot from you about relaxation and all that licking you do. Yes please to the ginger beard, because I need all the practice I can get. As you will know, practice makes purrfect.

    Love Ben xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

