Normal service being resumed

Friends, collies and beautiful Bumble

Welcome to your new home Bumble and I want to wish you and Sandra the very best of times. I only wish I could be as good as you will be.

Still I’m keeping all my paws crossed but it seems as if the long walks have been resumed. They were very short following my banishment (blink and you’d miss them) but, over time, they have got longer. Apparently, it’s all about my staying close. I have to pretend I am still on that long lead. If I do that there is a constant supply of food, so no problem there. In fact, I get quite full after three or four hours (but don’t let on, please).

I feel so proud of myself – I think I’ve got the hang of the woolly things now. Every time I see them I look at B (that’s what the two legged things call the old biddy) and she is ecstatic. A bit OTT really, but it provides me with the best food ever. It’s a fair old pantomime when there are a lot of them – my head goes like the clappers:

Look at sheep, look at B, get a treat,

Look at sheep, look at B, get a treat,

Look at sheep, look at B, get a treat,

Look at sheep, look at B, get a treat,

Look at sheep, look at B, get a treat,

Look at sheep, look at B, get a treat,

Look at sheep, look at B, get a treat,

Look at sheep, look at B, get a treat,

Look at sheep, look at B, get a treat and so on.

I get quite dizzy, but there is none of that horrible roaring business.

David (as they call the old codger), says I should be on Candid Camera, whatever that is, but it seems to keep everyone happy.

Going to my bed happy at last.

IMG_3843

Love Ben xx

 
Leave a Reply

