My brain hurts –

Friends, Collies, fell walking dogs

I have been SO busy that I haven’t been able to sit down with my human, to work out how to get the best out of my blog, making it scintillating for my avid followers. I promise I will soon. I don’t want you sloping off out of boredom, for the want of a bit of technical advice. To tell the truth, I’m not sure she’s really up to the job. So, if there is anyone out there who can throw me the odd hint or two – along with a few nibbles – it would be much appreciated.

My brain hurts with all this training I’m having to do. You don’t pick up these humans ready made you know, you have to put the work in. I find that the food starts coming after a bit of sitting, wagging the tail and holding the paw up, but timing is everything – they just have to be paying attention. .However, when they are really concentrating I run to my bed and lie down very sweetly. Then it is truly is the WOW factor (woof, oh woof), I get a whole mountain of treats.

I think I’m getting there with them, but I have to try and not get frustrated because sometimes nothing will make them do what I ask. I’m trying the positive reward system but, Woof oh Woof, you sometimes just want to give them a good telling off. It’s so hard not to try and get control of them by barking straight at them. However, I’ve been told this is counter productive in the long run, because no one gives treats to an aggressive dog and, lets face it, treats is what it’s all about.

I guess it’s going to be a long slow progress. The only trouble is, our caravan park opens soon and I want to be able to take them to the pub with me. But, there’s nothing for it. If they leave the treats behind we’ll just have to leave and come back when they have learned to behave appropriately. I won’t be at all pleased though, because I’m going to love my pubs.

And so to bed,

thQWD0JURELove Ben xx

Leave a Reply

